Tags

, , , , , ,

You’ll have to indulge me… This is a personal one… a shoot that I did just for my family… The photos feature my own two little ones and our niece.

We set out right at sunset to a local reservoir and let the kids get good and dirty…I’ve done shoots here before, there’s something about the water and the glow of the sun that makes the setting magical. The kids looked like pixies as they stomped around in the dirt, being kids, and being beautiful. They grow up so fast, and I’m glad I was able to capture them in this special moment…

It was also a ton of fun and I LOVE how the shots came out…Here are a few of my favorites…

This is my little man, with the two girls in the background… this day really was a blast!! Sometimes you just have to run around barefoot and feel the sand between your toes…

I feel so lucky to be a mommy and to have the chance to watch them all be kids… it all changes so fast!!

These two sweet girls giggle constantly when they get together, and I can’t be around them without giggling myself…

Thank you for letting me share a glimpse into my life… and what a life it is with these little ones making it interesting and better each and every day!!!!

• Michaela Stuart Photography • Website • Facebook • Email •

