Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again… I LOVE my job!  I get to meet the absolute nicest and coolest people!  This time I’m bringing you a love story… about love reunited… a love that has stood strong and never faltered, despite being apart for nearly a year… a love that has faced challenges and risen not only above them but conquered them, and all with a smile… this is about Elizabeth and Brett…

Their husbands are coming home from deployment… a long one… the much-anticipated day is FINALLY here!  The ladies gather in the hanger early to celebrate and wait the last couple agonizing hours together… they’ve made it!

 

As the jets roar overhead, you could almost hear the ache and joy in everyone’s hearts… “it’s real, they’re really coming home!!”

 

While there were many families reunited this day, I was focused on Elizabeth… she was straining to see Brett as he stepped out of his aircraft… and she didn’t take her eyes off him as the aircrew began walking towards the hanger…

 

And finally… “that” moment… 🙂

 

Brett’s callsign is “Lobster”… and I had one random thought pop into my head as I watched their reunion… as Brett kissed Elizabeth and I saw the look of joy on her face, all I could think was “He’s her Lobster!”.  That phrase won’t mean anything to a lot of you, but for those of you that grew up watching “Friends”, that phrase has meaning!

 

And of course, how could the local news crew not interview such a beautiful couple, so obviously and incredibly in love??

Welcome Home Brett!

Congratulations to the Jakovich Family!!!

For more information on homecoming sessions, please check the homecoming section of my website.  If you’re interested in booking a session, you can email me at ms@michaelastuart.com.  You can also stay updated on upcoming specials by liking my Facebook Fan Page.

