Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today I had the honor and privilege of witnessing dozens of our Naval Aviators being reunited with their families after a long deployment.  Carrier Air Wing 9 returned home to NAS Lemoore amid cheers, tears, and hugs.  I truly cannot express how heartwarming it is to see these families being reunited again!!!

VFA-14 Tophatters were the first to return… The excitement was palpable as the jets roared overhead signalling their return.

I loved watching the Jackson family reunite… the emotion on Dad’s face was a beautiful thing!!  And that is one happy little girl to have Daddy home!

As I was looking around me just taking in all the joy and tears, I happened upon this moment for these newlyweds:

This is why I love homecomings!!!

Look for the rest of the homecomings in future posts, coming soon!

