Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have NOT been happy with UPS!  For two days, I’ve missed their delivery by mere minutes, and they won’t leave my box without a signature… grrr… today was the last day before they send it back… So I didn’t leave the house!!  Why?  Because today I got a new toy to play with!!

After my training session with Jaime (see this post), I ordered a 50mm f/1.4 lens.  I’ve been having trouble with some indoor shots using natural light, and also with getting the depth of field that I want, to create the blurry background.  In my training with Jaime, she suggested that I get either a 50mm or 85mm f/1.4 or f/1.8 lens to be able to get the kind of shots I want.  She let me try out her lenses, and I was in love!

This new lens should really help me with portraiture and less than ideal lighting… I love that I’m able to build my equipment up piece by piece as I learn what I need… and as with most things, the more I get the more I want!!!  But I’ll be happy with this… for now! My silly B was more than happy to let me test out the new lens on him!  This face just makes my day!

