Tags

, ,

I don’t even own a DSLR camera yet.

But I know it’s coming… I’ve ordered it, and I’m checking the UPS tracking number online about 15 times a day (as if it’s going to suddenly jump from Alabama to California in 10 minutes!).  So since I know it’s on its way, I also know I need to start studying!  I’ve been reading a book on exposure for a couple of weeks now, but without a camera to compare it to, it’s kind of like reading advanced Greek when you don’t speak any!

So in the spirit of learning, today I signed up for an online mentoring session with Crave Photography… this training was recommended to me by Jaime of Jaime Hough Photography as being a fantastic way to learn how to get the most “bang for my buck” out of my photos.  Here’s an example of what I’ll learn:

My class is on February 8th, and my goal is to have lots of pictures by then that I LOVE and want to get the most out of… I’ll be sure to share my results with you all!  I’m fascinated with backlighting, and with the flare effects, so I’m really looking forward to seeing what I can get from this seminar…

